Friends Board

The Friends Board is a 501 (c) (3) entity which was created for the purpose of raising funds for the Davis County Children’s Justice Center program. Funds are used to pay for snacks and drinks that are offered to families while at the Center, and to assist in monthly maintenance costs of the salt water aquarium in the lobby that all who visit the Center enjoy.

Funds are also used to subsidize training costs for professionals who use the Center including prosecutors, law enforcement, and child protective services investigators who conduct forensic interviews with children and investigate child abuse allegations. Forensic interviews, when done correctly, help prosecutors build stronger cases that will hold up to the rigors of the court process.

The membership of this board is not set by statute but is best made up of individuals with high civic commitment who have numerous contacts in the community to effectively generate on-going support for the local Children’s Justice Center.

NameFriends Board Title
Tanya PerkinsDirector
Susan BurtonDevelopment Coordinator
Shauna Jarman
Elizabeth WoodBoard President
Floyd BahamBoard Vice President
Teresa FlennikenBoard Co-Treasurer
Nora FowersBoard Co-Treasurer
Stephanie DainesEvent Coordinator
Ann (Reece) ShumwayCommunity Rep - Zions Bank (Ogden)
Barbara PattersonVolunteer
Bobbie DavisCommunity Rep - Kohl's manager
Ciera PekarcikVolunteer
Davis PasseyCommunity Rep - Zions Bank (Bountiful)
Dwight HurstVolunteer
Kahealani BlackmonCommunity Representative - Costco
Kem ThompsonVolunteer
Kent BoamVolunteer
Linda WallaceVolunteer
Michelle AllenVolunteer (Head Start)
Mike FitchVolunteer (AAEM Councel.)
Ruth JacobsCommunity Rep - Costco
Sophie ArchibaldVolunteer
Tessa FauskeVolunteer
Tracey OaksVolunteer
Beverly LambdinBoard Secretary

Contact Information

Physical and Mailing Address
Davis County Children's Justice Center
98 South 100 East
Farmington, Utah 84025

Mailing Address
Davis Children's Justice Center
P.O. Box 618
98 South 100 East
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 451-3560 :: Main
(801) 451-3555 :: Fax

Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except legal holidays)

Administrative Officers

Main Line :: 801-451-3560

Tanya Perkins 801-451-3556

Development & Training Coordinator
Susan Burton 801-451-3554

Administrative Secretary
Shauna Jarman  801-451-3560
Brindy Solomon 801-451-3560

Nurse Practitioner
Karen Rymer 801-451-3557

Mindi Hascall 801-451-3562

Copyright © 2015 Davis County Government