
Business Name_____________________________________  Account No.___________________ 
SCHEDULE B-PERSONAL PROPERTY ASSETS (NEW BUSINESS) 

Part 1 - Personal Property used in Business as of January 1, 2018 
Describe each item of personal property used in the business.  Identify the acquisition year and cost to calculate the 
taxable value using the Personal Property Percent Good Valuation Schedule. ​This first line is an example. 
 

Property 
Class 

Item Description/Account Name Year 
Acquired 

Cost or 
Purchase 

Price 

X  
Percent 
Good 

= 
Taxable Value 

5 Computer Desk    EXAMPLE 2016 $600 82% $492 

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

      

Attached separate sheet(s) if necessary 
LINE 1: TOTAL VALUE OF PROPERTY ACQUISITIONS_________________ 

 TRANSFER THIS AMOUNT TO LINE 3, OF THE SIGNED STATEMENT 



 

LEASED OR RENTED EQUIPMENT 
“ITEMIZE LEASED OR RENTED EQUIPMENT BELOW.”  

(DO NOT TRANSFER ANY TOTALS TO SIGNED STATEMENT) 
NOTE:  If your equipment is considered a “CONDITIONAL SALE” Lease, you should make sure it is listed on Schedule A 
or list is on Schedule B in the Equipment Acquired area. You are required to list and pay taxes on this equipment as if it 
were owned by you. 

Name and Address of Lessor 
Lease Agreement # 

Type and 
Quantity 

Date of 
Lease 

Term of 
Lease 

Cost of Beginning of 
Lease 

Annual Rent 

      

      

      

      

      

Attach separate sheet(s) if necessary 
 
 
 

THIS RETURN IS SUBJECT TO AUDIT AND VERIFICATION 
The Assessor shall collect the taxes on all personal property when said taxes are not a lien on real 
property or payment secured by bond and unless taxes are paid they shall be collected by seizure 
and sale as provided in Utah Code, Section 59-2-1303.  All claims for adjustment must be made 

immediately upon receipt of this notice as per Utah Code 59-2-1006. 
 

Failure to file a return in a timely manner may result in a penalty as provided in Section 59-2-307, 
U.C.A. Delinquent taxes are subject to interest and a penalty. 

 
 
 
 


