
UTAH DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH  
OFFICE OF VITAL RECORDS AND STATISTICS 

DAVIS COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT 
22 South State Street, Clearfield, UT 84015 

REQUEST FOR CERTIFIED COPY OF A DEATH CERTIFICATE 
 

Certificates for deaths that occurred in Davis County since 1973 are on file in this office. 
 

WARNING: It is a criminal violation to make false statements on vital records forms or to fraudulently obtain a birth 
certificate. Punishment may include a civil penalty of up to $5,000.00 and up to five years in prison. Utah Code, Sections 
26-23-5, 26-23-5.5 and 26-23-6. 
 

INSTRUCTIONS 
 
1. The request must be completed for each decedent. Picture ID is required to obtain death certificates. 
2. There is a fee of $18.00 for each search of our files. Additional certified copies of this record ordered at the same time 

are $10.00 each. 
3. Send the completed request with an easily identifiable photocopy of the front and back of your ID and the required 

fee (checks, or money orders made payable to Davis County Vital Records) to Davis County Vital Records, PO Box 
618, Farmington, Utah 84025-0618. For any questions, please call 801-525-5155.  

4. If the requestor does not respond to a written request from Vital Records within 90 days, Vital Records may retain all 
monies paid. 

 

IDENTIFYING INFORMATION 
 

FULL NAME OF DECEASED ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

DATE OF DEATH ________________________________ (If not known, specify years to be searched) ___________________________________ 

PLACE OF DEATH (City) _____________________________________________________ (County) ____________________________________ 

BIRTHPLACE OF DECEDENT (State or County) _____________________________ DATE OF BIRTH OF DECEDENT _____________________ 

USUAL RESIDENCE OF DECEDENT (City & State) ____________________________________________________________________________ 

FULL NAME OF PARENT (Maiden Name If Applicable) _________________________________________________________________________ 

FULL NAME OF PARENT (Maiden Name If Applicable) _________________________________________________________________________ 

IF DECEASED WAS MARRIED, NAME OF SPOUSE ___________________________________________________________________________ 

 

REQUESTOR 
 

RELATIONSHIP: I am: (Please circle one)   Parent    Sibling    Spouse    Child    Grandparent   Grandchild 

Other (Specify) _____________________________________________ 

If other, reason for requesting certificate: ________________________________________________________________ 

Your Signature ____________________________________________________ Date ___________________________ 

Printed Name _____________________________________________________ Telephone Number ________________ 

Your Address __________________________________________ (City, State & Zip) ____________________________________ 

 
NUMBER OF CERTIFIED COPIES REQUESTED (If this order is to be mailed, please PRINT the                     

name and mailing address below) 
_____  1st Certified Copy    $  _18.00 + ______________________________________ 

_____  Additional Certified Copies ($10.00 each)   $ _______ ______________________________________ 

        TOTAL FEE $ _______ ______________________________________ 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY (do not write below) 

PAID:  Check   Cash   Money Order   Credit Card Certified Paper # _____________________________________ 

       Request # ___________________________________________ 

Clerk’s Initials __________    Date _______________________________________________  

Revised 7/1/16 


