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Davis County Administration Building- P.O. Box 618 - Farmington Utah 84025 

Telephone:  (801) 451-3278 - Fax: (801) 451-3281  

For Office Use Only                         

Receipt #_______________________________ 

File #_______________________ 

Parcel ID #___________________ 

Zoning: _____________________________ 

License Fee: ___________ 

Received by: _____________ Date: __________ 

Health Dept. Approval Req. Yes OR No 

Health Dept. Approval: ____________________ 

 

APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE  

Submit Completed & Signed Application by mail or in person.  
New applications MUST BE signed and notarized before being accepted.  
Submit by Mail to:  
Davis County Administration Building Rm. 304 
61 S. Main St. Farmington, UT 84025 
ATTN: C.E.D. Business License  
 
Please make checks payable to: 
Davis County Planning Department 
 

*Application Date:  ____________  

 

Business Information: 

*Applicant name: ______________________________ 

*Owner(s) of record: ___________________________________________________________ 

*Business name: _____________________________________________________________ 

*Business Physical address: _____________________________________________________ 

*Business mailing address: ______________________________________________________ 

(This will be the address your business license will be sent to along with any other contact) 

*Business Phone: _____________________________________________________________ 

*Business email address: ________________________________________________________ 

*Federal IEN #: (Do not Write your Social, enter N/A if not applicable) ______________________________            

*State Sales tax #:( Do not write your Social, enter N/A if not applicable)_______________________________ 

(It is state law to include your sales tax number if you are selling product) 

 

*Type of business: 

(Note: If, for a home occupation, you have people/customers/clients coming and going from the 

residence, a license fee of $50 may be required and question 1 needs to be answered) 
 

 __Home Occupation                                           __Refinery/gasoline dealer ($100) 

 __Sexual oriented business ($200)                    __Construction Company ($75) 

 __Solicitors ($100)                                              __All Other Businesses ($60) 

 

*Describe in detail the nature of the business operations (i.e. construct/install cabinets, produce/sell 

greenhouse products, produces/sells concrete, home office invoicing/bills/logistics, taxes/accounting, 

insurance, etc. and how you do not create an impact that exceeds that of a normal residential neighborhood if 

you are a home occupation)  

________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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Davis County Administration Building- P.O. Box 618 - Farmington Utah 84025 

Telephone:  (801) 451-3278 - Fax: (801) 451-3281  

Answer the following questions relative to your business 

 

*1.)  For Home Occupation, list the estimated number of vehicles coming and going per day ____ 

*2.)  Do you sell beer and/or tobacco/tobacco related products? __No __Yes 

*3.)  Do you have a mandatory beer license and/or tobacco retail permit? __No __Yes 

(Effective July 1, 2018, a valid Tobacco Retail Permit will be required from the local health department 

for all retail tobacco businesses as part of the updated licensing process)  

*4.)  Do you have a health department permit to handle food and/or drink? __No __Yes 

*5.)  List number of employed employees: Full-Time_____ Part-Time_____ 

*6.)  List number of business vehicles_____ 

*7.)  The business personal property trade fixtures value is $10,000 or less ___No ___Yes 

 

Applicant agreement 

 

I hereby apply for a license to conduct the aforesaid business in the unincorporated area of Davis County, Utah 

for the year 20___, under the provisions of the ordinances of Davis County relating to licenses.  I hereby agree 

to conduct said business strictly under the conditions and regulations prescribed for granting of said license.  I 

agree that if the license is issued, it shall be subject to revocation as provided by law.  I am aware that this 

application does not authorize me to conduct business until approved by the Davis County Community and 

Economic Development Department Director and a license has been issued.  Once issued, no business 

license shall be transferred from one person to another, nor from one location to another.     

 

 

______________________________                         ____________________________ 

Applicant Signature                                                      Date 

 

 

 

Do NOT Sign below unless standing before a public notary.  Signing below is not required unless this 

is an application for a NEW BUSINESS LICENSE  

_____________________________________________________________________________________                                                     

 

 

                                                  ___________________________________ 

Applicant Signature 

 

   ___________________________________ 

Print Name 

 

Subscribed and sworn before me this _____ day of __________________, 20___. 

 

 

                                                _____________________________________ 

Notary Public 
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