Skip navigation
Clerk/Auditor

Voter Registration

Voter Registration Requirements
  • Must be a U.S. Citizen
  • Be at least 18 years of age at the time of the next election
  • Utah must be principle place of residence 30 days immediately before an election
  • Cannot currently be incarcerated for a felony
Re-Register to Vote When
  • Moving (even if moving within the same county, city or voting precinct)
  • Changing your name
  • Registering with a political party or changing your pary affiliation
Registration Dates and Places
  • Mail-in Registration forms must be postmarked 30 days prior to an election
  • Register to vote in person at the County Clerk's office up until 15 days before an election
Online Voter Registration

If you have a valid Utah Driver's License you may register to vote on-line at: https://secure.utah.gov/voterreg/index.html

How to Obtain a Mail-In Voter Registration Form

Mail-in Voter Registration Forms may be obtained at the County Clerk's Office, County Libraries, City Offices, and Post Offices. You can also print a VOTER REGISTRATION FORM (pdf)* from the Internet.

*To view the form you must have Acrobat Reader installed on your computer. If you do not have Acrobat Reader installed on your computer click here to Download Adobe Acrobat Reader.

Copyright © 2014 Davis County Government Information Systems | Privacy Policy | Site Index