• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Tobacco Retailer Permitting and Laws

Below contains information about how to obtain a tobacco retailer permit in Davis County.

Contact Information

Physical Address
22 South State Street
3rd Floor
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
Attn: Community Health Services Division
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5070 :: Main
(801) 525-5071 :: Fax

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except county holidays)

Tobacco Retailers
Any business planning to sell tobacco products, e-cigarette products, nicotine products, or tobacco paraphernalia in Davis County must be permitted by the Davis County Health Department (Utah Code § 26-62-201). A current copy of the business' Utah State Tax Commission Tobacco Products License is required with the permit application. Download a fillable digital application at the link below.

Tobacco Retailer Permit Application

For more information, please contact:
Kristen O'Flarity, Tobacco Retailer Permitting
office: 801-525-4969
email: koflarity@co.davis.ut.us

State Laws
The State of Utah has developed UtahTobaccoLaws.org to help tobacco retailers understand the laws and licensing requirements associated with selling tobacco, e-cigarette, and nicotine products.

New Year's Day

Saturday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, Jan 17

President's Day

Monday, Feb 21

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Juneteenth (Observed)

Monday, Jun 20

Independence Day

Monday, Jul 04

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 25

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 05

Veterans' Day

Friday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 24 & Friday, Nov 25

Christmas Eve (Observed)

Friday, Dec 23

Christmas Day (Observed)

Monday, Dec 26