• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Contact Information

Communicable Disease Control & Prevention

Email Us
ask-a-nurse@daviscountyutah.gov

Physical Address
22 South State Street
2nd Floor 
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5200 :: Main
(801) 525-5201 :: Fax

Rabies can be transmitted to humans from the saliva of an infected animal, usual through a bite.  It is a serious disease that affects the central nervous system, causing disease in the brain and almost always leading to death.  The majority of rabies cases reported to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention each year occur in wild animals like raccoons, skunks, bats, and foxes.  
Davis County Health Department works closely with Davis County Animal Care and Control to monitor and facilitate treatment for individuals who may have been exposed to rabies through an animal bite or contact with a bat.

To report an animal bite, please contact Davis County Animal Care and Control at (801)444-2200.  

For general questions regarding animal exposures, please call (801)525-5200.

For additional information regarding rabies, please click here.

For additional information regarding bat exposures, please click here.  

biting dog

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Wednesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 20

President's Day

Monday, Feb 17

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 03

Pioneer Day

Friday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 07

Veterans' Day

Wednesday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 26 & Friday, Nov 27

Christmas Day

Friday, Dec 25

Christmas Eve (Close at 2pm)

Friday, Dec 25

New Years Eve (Close at 2pm)

Thursday, Dec 31