Skip navigation
Health

News Releases

Health Department News Releases
Davis County Seniors Benefit From Subaru’s 'Share The Love’ Event
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 12/05/2014
New Air Monitoring Equipment Located In Woods Cross
Link: To see the news release click here...

Tue 12/02/2014
’Clean Out Your Medicine Cabinet’ Event Set for Saturday, September 27
Link: To see the news release click here...

Tue 09/16/2014
Davis County Offers Caregiver Educational Classes
Link: To see the news release click here...

Wed 09/03/2014
Two Evening Back-To-School Vaccination Clinics Scheduled
Link: To see the news release click here...

Mon 08/04/2014
Birthday Bash Marks 10th Davis County Walks 5K Walk/Run
Link: To see the news release click here...

Tue 07/22/2014
New Income Guidelines Mean More Families Qualify For WIC
Link: To see the news release click here...

Wed 07/09/2014
Silver Eagle Refining Notice Of Violation Settled
Link: To see the news release click here...

Tue 07/01/2014
Celebrate National Senior Health & Fitness Day On May 28
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 04/25/2014
Safe Kids Day Is Saturday, May 3rd, In Davis County
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 04/18/2014
Tickets Available For Senior Gala Dinner-Dance
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 03/21/2014
March For Meals Benefits Davis County Seniors
Link: To see the news release click here...

Wed 03/12/2014
Food Service Facilities Earn Davis County Awards
Link: To see the news release click here...

Tue 03/11/2014
Radon Awareness Seminars Scheduled In Davis County
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 02/21/2014
Plan For Top Health Priorities Released In Davis County
Link: To see the news release click here...

Tue 02/11/2014
Davis County Health Department Receives Funding To Prepare For National Accreditation
Link: To see the news release click here...

Wed 01/29/2014
Day Of Service Activity To Benefit Troops And Wounded Warriors
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 01/03/2014
New Support Group Begins For Suicide Survivors In Davis County
Link: To see the news release click here...

Thu 01/02/2014


News Release Archive

Health Department News Release Archive
Volunteer Opportunities Available Throughout Davis County To Serve Needs Of Senior Citizens
Link: To see the news release click here...

Fri 09/19/2008
Midtown Community Health Center Serves Clients In Davis County
Link: To see the news release click here...

Thu 11/01/2007
Contact Information

Bob Ballew
Davis County Health Department
Public Information Officer/Risk Communication Coordinator

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5175 :: Voice
(801) 510-5710 :: Cell

Physical Address
22 South State St.
2nd Floor
Clearfield, Utah 84015
For a map, click here.

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Davis County Health Department - Facebook Davis County Health Department - Twitter Davis County Health Department - Youtube Davis County Health Department News Releases RSS

Twitter Feed
Public/Media Message Categories
Public health places messages into the following categories by severity of the public health message and risk:
  • News Advisory – Announces an event such as an award ceremony, news conference, video opportunity, walk/run, etc. (Then, the news release is generally handed out at the event.)

  • News Release/Announcement – Announces new data, programs, issues, rankings, reports, awards, changes in leadership, position clarification, etc.

  • Health Update – Provides an update to an issue or problem already discussed. This may provide advice but doesn’t carry an expectation of action.

  • Health Advisory – Indicates something of importance to the public’s health but no immediate need to act just proactive/preventive information, advice or eventual need to act.

  • Health Alert – Information about a specific health issue where immediate action is required to protect health. Alerts would be used cautiously.
Copyright © 2014 Davis County Government Information Systems | Privacy Policy | Site Index