About Us

Davis County Library

Library Hours

Mon-Thurs: 10am-9pm
Fri & Sat: 10am-6pm

Library Administration

Chris Sanford

Lynnette Mills
Deputy Director

Josh Johnson
Deputy Director

Davis County Library Board of Directors

About the Library Board

The Davis County Library Board of Directors is responsible for the following:
  • Expenditure of Library Funds;
  • Establishing and revising policies in cooperation with the Library Director for the use , operation, maintenance, and care of the Library, library facilities, equipment, staff, and other such resources;
  • Purchase, lease, exchange, or sell of land or personal property for the benefit of the Library;
  • Purchase, lease, exchange or construction of buildings for the benefit of the Library;
  • Establish policies for the enforcement of library rules, creating and maintaining library collections, operation and care of the Library, and applicable laws and ordinances.
The board consists of six directors each appointed by the Davis County Commission for a four year term. Board members may be reappointed to a second four year term. One Davis County Commissioner serves as a seventh member of the Library Board of Directors.

The Board of Directors meet on the third Tuesday of the month at 8:00 a.m., unless otherwise posted.
All meetings will be held at the Headquarters Library, 133 S. Main St., Farmington, Utah, unless otherwise posted during the year.

Agendas are posted at each branch at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. Click to find Library Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes (This link will redirect you to the Utah Public Notice Website.)

2017 Scheduled Board Meetings

January 17, 2017
February 21, 2017
March 21, 2017
April 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
June 20, 2017
July 18, 2017
August 15, 2017
September 19, 2017
October 17, 2017
November 21, 2017

Contact Info

Contact members of the Board at the following address:

Davis County Library Board of Directors
PO Box 115
Farmington, UT 84025

You may also contact the Library Director, Chris Sanford, at (801) 451-3051

Current Board Members

Library Board Chair

Mary Lynne Morgan
Term 6/10/2014 - 1/31/2017
Jerry Chatterton
801-725- 7522
1 st Term 5/1/2017 – 4/30/2021

Mel Miles

Term 4/26/2016 – 9/30/2016
1st Term 10/1/2016 - 9/30/2020

Library Board Vice-Chair

Jil Craythorne
1st Term 12/1/2015 - 11/30/2019
Claudette Eastman
1st Term 6/1/2015 - 5/31/2019

Connie May
1st Term 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2020

Library Director

Chris Sanford

County Commissioner

Randy Elliott