Agency Awards

The Davis County Sheriff's Office recognizes law enforcement and civilian employees that go above and beyond the regular call of duty to serve citizens.

A meritorious or commendable act by an employee of the Office may include, but is not limited to, the following: Superior handling of a difficult situation by any employee of the Office. Conspicuous bravery or outstanding performance by any employee of the Office. Any action or performance that is above and beyond the typical duties of an employee.

Bravery Award


Given for the display of a high degree of initiative, professionalism and courage in an extraordinary dangerous situation.

Excellence Award


Given for any action or performance that is above and beyond the typical duties of an employee, and works to better the department.

Life-Saving Award


Given for the direct saving of a human life by applied knowledge of life-saving or rescue techniques in a situation which does not threaten the life of the employee.

Purple Heart Award


Awarded when a member of the Sheriff's Office has been seriously injured in the line of duty, while serving to protect the community.

Medal of Valor


Awarded when a member of the Sheriff's Office displays extraordinary courage in an extremely hazardous situation where the deputy's life may be endangered and this is known to the deputy.

Citizen Commendation


Given to members of the community who distinguish themselves by assisting the police and/or fire departments in protecting and serving Davis County.

Executive Administration

    Kelly Sparks

Chief of Law Enforcement 
    Andrew Oblad

Chief of Corrections
     Arnold Butcher

Chief of Administration
Susan Poulsen

Contact Information

Physical Address
800 West State Street
Farmington, Utah 84025

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025-0618

Jail/Inmate Mailing Address
P.O. Box 130
Farmington, Utah 84025-0130

Work Center Physical Address
883 W. Clark Lane
Farmington, Utah

Phone Numbers
Sheriff Administration
(801) 451-4100 :: Main
(801) 451-4167 :: Fax

Jail Administration
(801) 451-4200 :: Main
(801) 451-4225:: Fax

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(except county holidays)


Media Inquiries

Copyright © 2015 Davis County Government