Patrol Banner

The Patrol/Paramedic Division is staffed by 42 full-time Deputy Sheriff/Paramedics supported by 10 part-time personnel. The Deputies in the Patrol Division are uniformed personnel driving marked law enforcement vehicles that provide high profile patrol, targeted patrol and crime detection. The Division responds to calls for service from the public and participates in community-oriented policing efforts. They perform the initial investigation of criminal activities and are able to solve a significant percentage of those cases.

Davis County is known nationally for its cost effective and dual-role Paramedic program. The Patrol/Paramedic Division provides the most economical, quality Paramedic service in the entire State of Utah and is among the most competent, highly trained law enforcement and medical professionals in the United States. The dual function is a very efficient and practical use of manpower. These Deputies respond to all types of police and medical emergencies, 24/7.

This Division is also responsible for Bike Patrol, Canyon Patrol of Forest Service area, the Motor Squad, and K-9 program. We also manage the Special Weapons and Tactics/Paramedic, Tactical Rescue Unit (SWAT/PTRU Team, Mobile Command Center (MCC) and Search and Rescue (SAR)).

Executive Administration

    Kelly Sparks

Chief of Law Enforcement 
    Andrew Oblad

Chief of Corrections
     Arnold Butcher

Chief of Administration
Susan Poulsen

Division Administration

Captain Jason Boydston

Lieutenant Dave Bardall

Contact Information

Physical Address
800 West State Street
Farmington, Utah 84025

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025-0618

Jail/Inmate Mailing Address
P.O. Box 130
Farmington, Utah 84025-0130

Work Center Physical Address
883 W. Clark Lane
Farmington, Utah

Phone Numbers
Sheriff Administration
(801) 451-4100 :: Main
(801) 451-4167 :: Fax

Jail Administration
(801) 451-4200 :: Main
(801) 451-4225:: Fax

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(except county holidays)


Media Inquiries

Copyright © 2015 Davis County Government