• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

About Us

With its beginnings back in 1937, the Davis County Health Department is the oldest established local public health department in Utah.  The Health Department’s staff strives to ensure quality public and environmental health and senior services in Davis County.


Vision
Healthy Choices. Healthy People. Healthy Communities.


Mission
Promote and protect the health and well-being of Davis County residents and their environment.


Values
Quality Service. Knowledgeable, Professional & Friendly Employees. Public Health Excellence. Communication. Collaboration & Partnerships. Commitments to Community.

Leadership

Brian E. Hatch, MPH
Director of Health 

David Spence, MBA
Deputy Director - Health

Kristy Cottrell, MPA, RN 
Deputy Director - Seniors
Senior Services

Rachelle Blackham, MPH
Division Director
Environmental Health Services 

Ivy Melton Sales, MBA, CHES
Division Director
Community Health Services 

Wendy Garcia, RN 
Division Director
Family Health & Disease Control

Diana Reich, MSAFA
Business Manager

Bob Ballew, MPA
Public Information Officer

Liz Carlisle, MBA
Assistant to the Director


Contact Info

(801) 525-5000
(801) 525-5151

Department Fact Sheet

Learn about each of our divisions comprising of: Community Health Services Division, Environmental Health Services Division, Family Health & Disease Control Division, Senior Services Division, and the Health Administration Services Office.

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Tuesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 21

President's Day

Monday, Feb 18

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Independence Day

Thursday, Jul 04 & Friday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day

Wednesday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 02

Veterans' Day

Monday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 28 & Friday, Nov 29

Christmas Day

Wednesday, Dec 25