• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Infectious Disease Program

Public health nurses make contact with infected individuals to conduct an interview or investigation to determine possible sources of infection, ensure that proper treatment has been given, and identify others who may have been exposed.

Utah law requires that certain human diseases be reported to local health departments. Reportable diseases or conditions fall under the following categories:

  • Food & Waterborne Diseases (i.e. salmonella, giardia)
  • Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (i.e. pertussis, hepatitis B)
  • Vectorborne Diseases (i.e. West Nile Virus, Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever)
  • Other Diseases (i.e. meningitis, toxic-shock syndrome)

Reporting comes from laboratories, physicians, clinics, and sometimes citizens.

handwashing

Public health nurses make contact with infected individuals to conduct an interview or investigation to determine possible sources of infection, ensure that proper treatment has been given, and identify others who may have been exposed. A disease investigation can involve one individual or many, as in an outbreak.

For a list of reportable diseases please click here.  For information on how to report a communicable disease please click here.    

New Year's Day

Monday, Jan 02

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, Jan 16

President's Day

Monday, Feb 20

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29

Juneteenth

Monday, Jun 19

Independence Day

Tuesday, Jul 04

Pioneer Day

Monday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 04

Veterans' Day

Friday, Nov 10

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 23 & Friday, Nov 24

Christmas Day

Monday, Dec 25