• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Injury Prevention & Safety

The Injury Prevention and Control Program in Davis County works to reduce the number of unintentional injuries and deaths. For more information on programs offered, click on the links below.


"If a disease were killing our children at the rate unintentional injuries are, the public would be outraged and demand that this killer be stopped."
-C. Everett Koop (1916-2013),
M.D., Sc.D. Former Surgeon General

Unintentional injuries are the leading cause of death for people between the ages of 1-44.

The Injury Prevention and Control Program in Davis County works to reduce the number of unintentional injuries and deaths. For more information on programs offered, click on the links below.


c_everett_koop

New Year's Day

Monday, Jan 02

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, Jan 16

President's Day

Monday, Feb 20

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29

Juneteenth

Monday, Jun 19

Independence Day

Tuesday, Jul 04

Pioneer Day

Monday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 04

Veterans' Day

Friday, Nov 10

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 23 & Friday, Nov 24

Christmas Day

Monday, Dec 25