• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Physical Activity

 



The benefits of regular physical activity are numerous and include improved mental health and mood, increased longevity, strengthens bone and muscles, reduced risk of cardiovascular disease, type two diabetes and some cancers..

 

The CDC states that regular physical activity is one of the best things you can do for your health.  The benefits of regular physical activity are numerous and include improved mental health and mood, increased longevity, strengthens bone and muscles, reduced risk of cardiovascular disease, type two diabetes and some cancers.  Participate daily in physical activities such as walking, biking, hiking, swimming, dancing, and the list goes on, to experience the benefits of being physically active.

How much physical activity do you need?  

CDC's Recommendations:

Adults

2 hours and 30 minutes (150 minutes) of moderate-intensity aerobic activity (i.e., brisk walking) every week AND muscle-strengthening activities on 2 or more days a week that work all major muscle groups (legs, hips, back, abdomen, chest, shoulders, and arms).

OR

1 hour and 15 minutes (75 minutes) of vigorous-intensity aerobic activity (i.e., jogging or running) every week AND muscle-strengthening activities on 2 or more days a week that work all major muscle groups (legs, hips, back, abdomen, chest, shoulders, and arms).

OR

An equivalent mix of moderate and vigorous-intensity aerobic activity and muscle-strengthening activities on 2 or more days a week that work all major muscle groups (legs, hips, back, abdomen, chest, shoulders, and arms).

Children & Adolescents
Children and adolescents should get 60 minutes (1 hour) or more of physical activity each day.

New Year's Day

Monday, Jan 02

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, Jan 16

President's Day

Monday, Feb 20

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29

Juneteenth

Monday, Jun 19

Independence Day

Tuesday, Jul 04

Pioneer Day

Monday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 04

Veterans' Day

Friday, Nov 10

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 23 & Friday, Nov 24

Christmas Day

Monday, Dec 25