• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm


The Food & Facilities Bureau staff performs routine inspections on all permitted food establishments, schools, and other state licensed facilities. The bureau also issues food handlers permits.

Davis Digest Newsletter


Following are descriptions of the various permits and requirements dealing with food service facilities and food workers. It is the responsibility of the owner of any food service facility to understand and comply with the requirements. If you cannot find answers you need, please contact the main office phone at (801) 525-5100.

Permits & Requirements


Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Tuesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 21

President's Day

Monday, Feb 18

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Independence Day

Thursday, Jul 04 & Friday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day

Wednesday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 02

Veterans' Day

Monday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 28 & Friday, Nov 29

Christmas Day

Wednesday, Dec 25