• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

 

Food Service Operations

 

The Davis County Board of Health has adopted a Food Service Sanitation Regulation which has set standards to operate a food establishment within the county. This regulation also requires all individuals or corporations intending to provide food service to the public to obtain a permit from the Health Department prior to operating. Depending on the type of food service operations, Davis County offers five (5) different types of permits:

The majority of food service operations are permitted as Food Establishments, which are the traditional brick and mortar restaurants.

Refer to our Food Handler Permit webpage for information regarding food handler permits.

Contact Information

Physical Address
22 South State Street
2nd Floor
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
Environmental Health Services Division
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5128 :: Main
(801) 525-5119 :: Fax

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except county holidays)

New Year's Day

Friday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 18

President's Day

Monday, Feb 15

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 23

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 06

Veterans' Day

Thursday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 25 & Friday, Nov 26

Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec 24

New Years Eve

Friday, Dec 31