• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Contact Information

Communicable Disease Control & Prevention

Email Us
ask-a-nurse@daviscountyutah.gov

Physical Address
22 South State Street
2nd Floor 
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5200 :: Main
(801) 525-5201 :: Fax

blood draw

Davis County Health Department also conducts free rapid Hepatitis C testing.  This test acts as a screening test and should be followed-up with a confirmatory test.    

For an appointment, call (801) 525-5200.

Hepatitis C is a liver infection caused by the Hepatitis C virus (HCV).  Most people become infected with the Hepatitis C virus by sharing needles or other equipment to inject drugs.

For some people, Hepatitis C is a short-term illness, but for 70-85% of people who become infected with Hepatitis C, it becomes a long-term, chronic infection. Chronic Hepatitis C is a serious disease that can result in long-term health problems, even death. Many of those infected might not be aware of their infection because they are not clinically ill.  Those who are at high risk for HCV should be tested.

Persons for Whom HCV Testing Is Recommended:

  • Adults born during 1945-1965
  • Currently injecting drugs
  • Ever injected drugs, including those who injected once or a few times many years ago
  • Received a tattoo or body piercing from an unlicensed facility (i.e. prison, friend's home
  • Have certain medical conditions, including persons :
    • who received clotting factor concentrates produced before 1987
    • who were ever on long-term hemodialysis
    • with persistently abnormal alanine aminotransferase levels (ALT)
    • who have HIV infection

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Tuesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 21

President's Day

Monday, Feb 18

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Independence Day

Thursday, Jul 04 & Friday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day

Wednesday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 02

Veterans' Day

Monday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 28 & Friday, Nov 29

Christmas Day

Wednesday, Dec 25