Crime Lab

crime lab2

The Davis County Sheriff's Crime Lab is staffed by three full–time Crime Lab technicians.  The job functions they perform are both sophisticated and technical, including the collecting of fingerprints. Crime Lab Technicians respond to and process major crime scenes for the Davis County Sheriff's Office and for most other law enforcement agencies in the county while on call 24 hours a day. Evidence collected includes microscopic fibers to entire motor vehicles. They have expertise in blood spatter analysis, drug testing and identification, physical evidence matching, firearms and ballistics. The Crime Lab has high tech equipment which includes an alternative light source making nonseen objects visible, and a full range of photographic computer equipment capable of generating suspect composite photos. This computer equipment also enhances videos or photographs uncovering evidence which would otherwise be overlooked. Investigators throughout the county rely on our Crime Lab Technicians to uncover and analyze the evidence which in many instances can make or break a major case. 

Executive Administration

    Kelly V. Sparks

Chief Deputy of Law Enforcement 
    Andrew Oblad

Chief Deputy of Corrections
     Arnold Butcher

Chief Deputy of Administration
Susan Poulsen

Captain Enrique Jaquez

Court Services, Civil Process Service, Investigations, 
Crime Lab, Transportation, Warrants

Lieutenant Susan Poulsen

Court Bailiff, Security
Lieutenant Shane Archibald

Contact Information

Physical Address
800 West State Street
Farmington, Utah 84025

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025-0618

Correctional Facility/Inmate Mailing Address
P.O. Box 130
Farmington, Utah 84025-0130

Work Center Physical Address
883 West Clark Lane
Farmington, Utah

Phone Numbers
Sheriff Administration
(801) 451-4100 :: Main
(801) 451-4167 :: Fax

Corrections Administration
(801) 451-4200 :: Main
(801) 451-4225 :: Fax

Non-Emergency Dispatch

(801) 451-4150

Monday – Friday
7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
(except county holidays)


Media Inquiries 

Copyright © 2015 Davis County Government