• 800 West State Street Farmington, Utah 84025
  • Main : (801) 451-4100
  • M-F 7:30am to 5pm


Deputies assigned to the district and justice courts are responsible for security checkpoints, transporting inmates for court appearances, and ensuring the safety of everyone in the courtroom.

Second District Courts are located in Farmington, Layton, and Bountiful. The Davis County Justice Court is located in Farmington.
Second District Courts Davis County Justice Court

Emergency Services

Davis County Emergency Services helps prepare the communities and residents of Davis County for the impacts of emergencies and disasters, natural and man-made. Emphasis is placed on coordination and communication of essential information to the public, proactive customer service, and effective planning measures for disaster preparedness, response, recovery and mitigation.
Learn more


Basic, advanced, and routine training is provided throughout the year to meet state requirements and to aid in the professional development of our sworn deputies and other employees. Training includes classroom instruction and field training.

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Wednesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 20

President's Day

Monday, Feb 17

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 03

Pioneer Day

Friday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 07

Veterans' Day

Wednesday, Nov 11


Thursday, Nov 26 & Friday, Nov 27

Christmas Eve

Thursday, Dec 24

Christmas Day

Friday, Dec 25

New Years Eve (Close at 12:00pm)

Thursday, Dec 31