Staff Members


Tanya Perkins


(801) 451-3556

Julie Stephenson

Victim services Coord.

(801) 451-3554

Shauna Jarman

Admin Secretary

(801) 451-3560

Brindy Solomon

Admin Secretary

(801) 451-3560

Karen Rymer

Nurse Practitioner

(801) 451-3557

Cheryl Tidwell


(801) 451-3562

Mindi Hascall


(801) 451-3562

Board Members


Advisors to the Davis County Children's Justice Center

The purpose of the Davis County Children’s Justice Center Advisory Board is to assist and advise the management and staff of the Davis County Children’s Justice Center in accomplishing their task of providing a comprehensive, multi disciplinary, intergovernmental response to sexual abuse of children and serious physical abuse of children. The purposes of Children’s Justice Centers are codified at 67-5b-101, et seq., Utah Code Annotated, 1953.

# Full Name Company
1 Mark Arrington Defense Attorney
2 Bill Chilson Clinton Chief of Police
3 Lorene Kamalu Commissioner and Advisory Chair
4 Bev Lambdin Friend's Board Representative
5 Amy Graham FBI Representative
6 David Fureigh Assistant Attorney General
7Michelle Sullivan  Office of the Guardian Ad Litem
8 Carol Page Community Member
9 Tanya Perkins Director, Children's Justice Center
10Julie Stephenson Coordinator, Children's Justice Center
11 Troy Rawlings Davis County Attorney
12 Jason Hoagland Tanner Clinic
13 Todd Soutor Davis Behavioral Health
14 Trisha Hutchinson DCFS Representative
15 Karen Rymer

Primary Children's Nurse Practitioner 

16 Kelly Sparks

Davis County Sherriff

Friend's of Davis County Children's Justice Center

The Friends Board is a 501 (c) (3) entity which was created for the purpose of raising funds for the Davis County Children’s Justice Center program. Funds are used to pay for snacks and drinks that are offered to families while at the Center, and to assist in monthly maintenance costs of the salt water aquarium in the lobby that all who visit the Center enjoy.

Funds are also used to subsidize training costs for professionals who use the Center including prosecutors, law enforcement, and child protective services investigators who conduct forensic interviews with children and investigate child abuse allegations. Forensic interviews, when done correctly, help prosecutors build stronger cases that will hold up to the rigors of the court process.

The membership of this board is not set by statute but is best made up of individuals with high civic commitment who have numerous contacts in the community to effectively generate on-going support for the local Children’s Justice Center.

# Full Name Friends Board Title
1Cliff Swenson  Board President
2 Ericka Haslam Vice President
3 Nora Fowers Treasurer
4Spencer JohnsonAssistant Treasurer
5 Bev Lambdin Board Secretary
6Bailey BinghamAssistant Secretary
7 Rusti FerrisEvent Coordinator
8Tanya PerkinsCJC Director
9Julie StephensonCJC Coordinator
10 Angela Armstrong Volunteer
11 Ann Summerhays Volunteer
12Barbara PattersonVolunteer
13 Brooke Beverly Volunteer
14 Connie PaquetteVolunteer
15Cristina OrtegaVolunteer
16Darryl ArmstrongVolunteer
17David HawsVolunteer
18Floyd BahamVolunteer
19 Heidi Smith Volunteer
20 Kelli Smith Volunteer
21Michelle ScharfVolunteer 
22Missy DennisVolunteer
23Robin JonesVolunteer
24Stephanie DainesVolunteer
25Tessa FauskeVolunteer
26Tracey JacksonVolunteer - Head Start Rep
27Tyler WoodworthVolunteer
28Tyra WilliamsonVolunteer
29Vance GarfieldVolunteer
30Bobbie DavisVolunteer - Kohls Rep
31Elizabeth WoodVolunteer
32Erin BehmVolunteer
33Kristin BlissVolunteer
34 Sophie Archibald Volunteer