• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Are you working toward a degree in public health, health education, social work, or environmental health?


The Davis County Health Department is looking for motivated students to work as interns.  Interns work in a variety of programs including health education, health promotion, epidemiology, senior services, social work, food safety, air quality, water quality, environmental response, and waste management.

Internships are offered every semester to a small number of students so it is advisable to apply early to align your internship with your schedule.

Please complete the following form if you are interested in working as an intern with Davis County Health Department. 

Thank you for your interest in interning with the Davis County Health Department. Loading animation

Intern Application

Please complete the following form.  The information will be collected by the Davis County Health Department Intern Coordinator and you will be notified regarding your status.  

Please note the following internship application deadlines for each semester. 

Fall Semester: Second week of August
Spring Semester: Second week of November
Summer Semester: Second week of April

 

(i.e. hours, specific supervisor requirements, etc.)

Which division would you like to intern with?

Please explain your career goals and how an internship with the Davis County Health Department will help achieve those goals (800 word maximum)

Please upload a copy of your resume

Resume is required

Please upload a cover letter (optional)

This field is required


Logo 3

New Year's Day

Friday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 18

President's Day

Monday, Feb 15

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 23

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 06

Veterans' Day

Thursday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 25 & Friday, Nov 26

Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec 24

New Years Eve

Friday, Dec 31