• 800 West State Street Farmington, Utah 84025
  • Main : (801) 451-4100
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Shooting laws vary by city, county, and state. Regardless of where you are shooting, it is critical for your safety and the safety of others that you follow laws and ordinances, as well as respect private property. Laws and ordinances are typically available online and/or by contacting the respective city. Unincorporated areas are subject to state law. 

There are several shooting ranges in Davis County—some are open to the public and some require memberships. Information about concealed firearm permits in Utah is available through the Utah Department of Public Safety.

Illegal use of or activity involving firearms should be reported accordingly. In an emergency, call 911. 

Learn more

Wahsatch Shooters Association Public Shooting Range

Wahsatch Shooters Association Public Shooting Range is the public range utilized by Davis County Sheriff’s Office. For information and hours, visit their website at wsarange.com.

Hunting Restrictions

Hunting restrictions for Davis County is found in the Davis County Code of Ordinances. Search for "Hunting Restrictions".

Fire Restrictions

Fire restrictions for Davis County is found in the Davis County Code of Ordinances. Search for "Burning Permits".

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Saturday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, Jan 17

President's Day

Monday, Feb 21

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Juneteenth (Observed)

Monday, Jun 20

Independence Day

Monday, Jul 04

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 25

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 05

Veterans' Day

Friday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 24 & Friday, Nov 25

Christmas Eve (Observed)

Friday, Dec 23

Christmas Day (Observed)

Monday, Dec 26